Out of stock




‘Notes From An Island’ is a beautiful record. It is a heartbreak record that explores the parallels between personal solitude and national isolationism. Blair has been writing and collaborating to develop his well-established sound and whilst retaining core values from his folk heritage has been able to deliver a hard-edged, sonically beautiful commercial record. This album comes as a result of collaborations with Ed Harcourt (Mercury Award Nominee 2001, producer for Sophie Ellis Bextor, Marianne Faithfull), Dave Burn (ahab), Gita Langley (Dirty Pretty Strings, Lock) and Brooke Sharkey. The Island is both literal and metaphorical! Having been through some challenging personal times and dealing with the break up of a relationship Blair also sets the album in the context of political isolation and a pre Brexit Britain, reflecting on the irrelevance of borders in an interactive and socially amorphous world. This is Blair’s most mature work to date and also is most accessible; skilfully acknowledging his folk roots and heritage but also creating sharp edged songs destined for commercial cross over.



  1. Spices From The East
  2. Feng Shui
  3. Sweet On You
  4. I Do
  5. One and the Same
  6. Within My Citadel
  7. Nothing Good
  8. Threadbare
  9. Green Liquor
  10. Pallet and Brush
  11. Wed To Arms
  12. Cobalt Blue