House of Jacks


  1. Something’s Gonna Give way
  2. 45s (c.69)
  3. Fifty Shades of Blue
  4. House of Jacks
  5. Chain by Design
  6. Different Schools
  7. Violas Reverie
  8. The Ballad of Enzo Laviano
  9. The Station
  10. 45s (c.14)
  11. Song of Two Bridges


‘House of Jacks’ is the second album by the award-winning British singer, songwriter and guitarist Blair Dunlop. 2012’s achingly beautiful ‘Blight & Blossom’, one of the year’s best folk albums, established Blair as an artist with an exciting career ahead and led to him receiving the Horizon Award at the 2013 BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards.

‘House of Jacks’ more than lives up to that promise; a collection of beautifully crafted songs that are influenced, but not confined, by his folk roots. Whereas ‘Blight & Blossom’ was deliberately light in its production, on ‘House of Jacks’ Blair’s trademark guitar styling is enriched with a broader palette of instruments to create a more contemporary sound and a very special record.